Trust the Process.


strong-tower-2-3-17God is tearing down everything that opposes Him, crushing the kingdom of man (which is enmeshed with the demonic realm), and building up everyone and everything that is for Him.  The tearing down includes everything in our lives that doesn’t line up with His purpose in the earth.

So we have to trust the process.  We have to fully embrace and yield to both sides of the process, so Jesus can have full access to everything in us and in our world.

In order to do this, we have to let go of every misconception, misunderstanding, preconceived idea, and wounding from the past, because any of these will hinder our ability to know the truth about what’s going on in the process.

Most notably, we tend to “color” what we see and hear based on our preconceived ideas about the people involved, i.e., if we are biased by the way they present themselves, how they dress, their accent, who they associate with… some of us even judge a person based on the color of their skin.  This is such a ridiculous notion and prayerfully most of us don’t go there.

And sometimes it’s hard to really listen if someone’s abrasive or angry or they use profanity.  In these cases, God may be giving us a glimpse into what’s really going on with them so we can pray for them.  Never judge them wrongly, because anger is most always a sign that that person is really hurting, and if you respond in the wrong way, you just may have lost your chance to help them, and grow yourself in the process.

God is shaking things everywhere and everyone is feeling it right now, and no one likes it, except those of us who are wise enough to understand that God is behind it, and that it’s for the good of everyone who trusts in Him through it all.

So hold onto God right now more than ever.  Look for Him, listen for Him everywhere, because He sometimes shows up in the least likely places, and speaks through the most unlikely people, when you least expect it.

That is when you can receive the most valuable intel, as He leads you “into all truth” (John 16:13), so you can stay the course as you co-labor with Him through the muck and the mire to complete the good work He began in your life (Phil 1:6).

Truth is truth no matter who speaks it, and if we are expert “gleaners” we will be able to pick up on it, no matter where it comes from.  This is essential right now.

It’s also important to keep in mind that many of the “truth seekers” or “truth warriors” who are exposing evil in the world face a huge amount of opposition.  They could use our appreciation and they need our prayers.

We are in this together whether we like it or not, and as Martin Luther King, Jr. said:

We must learn to live together as brothers or we will perish together as fools.”

I hear the Father say:  “I put before you this day life and death, and I say ‘choose life.’” Deut. 30:19

Choose the way that leads to healing, redemption and restoration of all that our enemy has stolen from us.

Stand in the righteousness and authority of Jesus Christ of Nazareth, the One who came in the flesh, whose two-sided sword brings mercy for everyone who trusts in Him, and justice on all His enemies.

We can trust the One who created us in His image and said “it is good.”

We can trust the One whose love is unconditional, unequivocal, eternal and unfailing.

Whose kindness leads us to repentance and whose goodness overcomes evil.

Who will always be way more powerful than all the hordes of hell combined.

Whose arm is never too short and nothing escapes His notice.

Who we are seated with in heavenly places, far above the powers of darkness, doctrines of demons and wisdom of men.

Who we rule and reign with over all creation.

Whose name is above every other name, the name under which every knee bows and every tongue confesses that Jesus Christ is LORD over all.

The first born of all the rest of us sons and daughters of the Most High God, our loving Father in heaven, our Creator, Ancient of Days, Alpha and Omega.

The God who is outside of time who never breaks covenant and is always our ever present help in time of need.

Forever.

The One we get to spend all of eternity with in paradise.

God is so much greater than all the things that concern us right now.

So Lord, we roll ALL our cares on your amazing shoulders, as we rest here with You on your mercy seat, so grateful for your awesome love.

Resting in the peace that passes understanding as we keep our minds stayed on You.

Continuing to commit our way to You everyday so You can make our path straight.

So grateful that You are the Great Physician, most wise and wonderful counselor, my best friend and comrade in arms…

So grateful that we travel this journey of life together and you will never leave us or forsake us.  Ever.

I remain totally devoted to you, Jesus, my Lord, my Savior, my saving grace, my Deliverer, my Strong Tower.

Selah.

We are all on a journey and God is teaching us many things.  All of us, whether we acknowledge Him yet or not, because He came to save the whole world, whether we like it or not.

Some of us Christians have a hard time accepting the fact that God could actually save certain people, but the only right way for us to think about that is to remember that we are all saved by grace.

None of us can earn our way to heaven, but thankfully, He’s given all of us the ability to choose Him, He’s extended the invitation to EVERYONE, and it’s His will that we ALL will choose Him.  How could He be the Savior of the world and not extend this hope to all mankind?

He will always be LOVE, He will always forgive EVERYONE who asks Him to, and He will NEVER turn ANYONE away who comes to Him with a broken and contrite heart.  NEVER.  If He did, He wouldn’t be God.

We don’t have to like someone in order to love them the way God wants us to love them.

Because God’s love supersedes our ability to like someone.  I’m sure He doesn’t always like me or some of the things I do.  But He ALWAYS loves me, nonstop.  And if I let Him, He will change me more and more into the image of His amazing Son… a process He’s been working on all my life.

I try every day to share ONLY what the Lord shows me, in a way that will encourage and edify everyone who sees or hears what I write or say.

Doesn’t mean I’m perfect at it, or that you will like or agree with everything I say.

Let me just say something about that, something the Lord’s been developing in me for years.

Whenever I disagree with someone, God is giving me a chance to grow, and pray for an upgrade, a healing, a promotion in Jesus, for the person I disagree with and for me.

If I respond in love, in a way that promotes peace in Jesus, only speaking if I really need to, but resting in God’s ability to right every wrong (even in me), then we’re getting somewhere (smile).

Most everyone I share with is very appreciative, but every once in awhile, someone (usually a fellow Christian, for some strange reason), gets all up in arms about something I say that messes with their paradigm, their belief system.  It doesn’t even have to be anything major.  It seems that the smallest thing can sometimes set someone off.

So I pray and bless them in Jesus, because it’s the right thing to do, and I know God will bless me ONLY if I do that (He judges us whenever we judge others wrongly).

I also am careful to guard my own heart against any feelings of condemnation or confusion or discouragement from the enemy as I turn these things over to God, looking to Him to redirect me in anyway needful, and to heal me of anything hidden that would cause me to walk in error… because the last thing I want to do is cause anyone to stumble because of anything I do or say.

And I want to encourage you as God has encouraged me, that we are obligated only to share the things God reveals to us in love, to the best of our ability, and trust everything and everyone else, including the results of our sharing, to Him.

Then, if anyone comes against you, you have a clear conscience before God and you have not given place to the devil through any wrongdoing on your part, and anyone who would try to come against you has to go through Jesus, your defender and the defender of all truth.

Selah.

Leave a Reply

